13 comments on “Homemade Saskatoon Berry Wine

  1. Pingback: Homemade Saskatoon Berry Wine Tasting Notes | Stories From The Pub

  2. Pingback: 2017 in Review | Stories From The Pub

  3. Pingback: 2018 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

  4. Pingback: 2019 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

    • They go by several other names as well, but at any rate they’re only found in North America. I’m hoping I can get enough this year to make another batch!

      Like

      • I’m growing saskatoon berries “Amelanchier Alnifolia” on Gower in Wales, UK. My only concern has been that if you eat too many of them you could get cyanide poisoning. Have you noticed the strong almond smell when you cook them? Ted

        Like

      • Hi Ted, sorry for the late reply! I do not recall ever smelling almonds when cooking Sasks, but it has been a couple of years since I have cooked any. As for poisoning, I know many people who have eaten many Sasks in jam and pies, and to my knowledge no one has ever been ill! I don’t think you need worry, hope this helps 🙂

        Like

  5. Pingback: Homemade Saskatoon Berry Wine 4 Years On | Stories From The Pub

  6. Pingback: 2020 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

  7. Pingback: 2021 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

  8. Pingback: 2022 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

  9. Pingback: 2023 in Review! | Stories From The Pub

Leave a comment